Our Board

Our Board Directors consist of the communities we centre, and allies, and are appointed by Members and Life Members.  These members include alumni of past and present Footscray Community Arts leaders, community members and the Indigenous Advisory Group, ensuring that communities’ voices are prioritised and represented at this level. 

The board not only sets our strategic direction and ensures governance oversight, but also actively meets compliance obligations as a charity limited by guarantee. 

We offer pathways into governance through the Board Observership program, focusing on providing board opportunities to the communities we work with.


Julia White

Julia brings over 20 years’ experience in strategic philanthropy and relationship management to her Board role, with a focus is on creating connections for mutual benefit and impact.


Nanthesh Sivarajah

Nanthesh brings experience spanning finance, digital strategy, community leadership and arts.

Mary Henley-Collopy

Mary is an artist and passionate supporter of the power of art to inspire and create community.

Hannah Morphy-Walsh

A self-described engagement artist, Hannah sees herself as a storyteller that primarily explores and questions artistic interactions and lived experiences.

Lung Ong

Lung is an experienced consultant with extensive experience in strategy, industry development and partnerships across the creative, tourism and major events industries.

Anna Maskiell

A registered architect, Anna is the co-founder of Footscray-based architectural consultancy Public Realm Lab.

Jack Forbes-Walker

Jack is a proud Biripi man and program manager with extensive experience working in government developing community-based programs.

Michelle Wong

Michelle is passionate about community and the creative arts.

Bianca Benjamin

Bianca is a strategic planner, designer and community advocate advising government and private industry on issues relating to the built environment.